MTA MESSTECHNIK GmbH | General Terms and Conditions (GTCs)

I. Area of Application

a.) The company MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall provide services exclusively on the basis of the General Terms and Conditions (GTCs) stipulated below.
Said GTCs shall apply to all agreements, deliveries and other services. The same shall also apply to future business relationships with the customer, even if no explicit reference is made to them.

b.) The most recently revised version valid at the point in time of the conclusion of the agreement shall be authoritative. Deviations from the General Terms and Conditions as well as other supplementary arrangements made with the customer shall be effective only if they are confirmed in writing by MTA Messtechnik GmbH.

c.) Terms and conditions of the customer, even if known by MTA Messtechnik GmbH, shall not be accepted, unless anything to the contrary is explicitly agreed upon in writing in the individual case. General terms and conditions or additional terms and conditions not acknowledged by MTA Messtechnik GmbH in writing shall be excluded, even if MTA Messtechnik GmbH does not explicitly object to them again.

II. Orders and Order Acceptance

a.) Orders and oral arrangements shall be deemed to have been accepted only upon written confirmation or delivery. Arrangements and offers, including future ones, shall be exclusively subject to the Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery of MTA Messtechnik GmbH.

b.) Other terms and conditions shall not become part of the agreement, even if MTA Messtechnik GmbH does not explicitly object to them.

c.) MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall have the right to withdraw from the agreement if the orderer objects to the application of the present Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery.

III. Prices

a.)           MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall be bound to the prices agreed upon for any order for a period of three months from the conclusion of the agreement. In case of longer delivery times, MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall be entitled, in case of increase of material and labour costs, to apply a pro rata surcharge on the basis of its initial price calculation for the cost increase having occurred in the meantime.

b.)           In case of orders of less than € 100.00, a handling fee in the amount of € 12.00 shall be charged; in case of cash on delivery shipments, the cash on delivery charges shall be charged.

c.)           All prices shall be understood to be subject to the statutory VAT.

IV. Delivery/Dispatch

a.) The delivery shall be made ex warehouse. Unless anything to the contrary has been agreed upon, dispatch shall take place at the orderer’s risk and expense. Carriage paid frontier limits for individual groups of merchandise shall apply in accordance with the price lists of MTA Messtechnik GmbH. MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall be entitled to render partial services. Packaging may be charged on a pro rata basis. Delivery dates shall be regarded as approximate and non-binding. The agreement of binding fixed dates shall require the explicit written confirmation of MTA Messtechnik GmbH to become effective. If MTA Messtechnik GmbH is unable to perform delivery within the scheduled time frame, the orderer may withdraw from the agreement only if the orderer has set MTA Messtechnik GmbH in writing a minimum period of grace of 14 days including refusal to accept performance and provided that such grace period has elapsed unsuccessfully.

b.) The customer shall be entitled to claim compensation for damage or loss suffered due to default and non-performance only if the delivery has been delayed as a result of an act of gross negligence or intent on the part of MTA Messtechnik GmbH as the contractor or of its auxiliary agents.
Any unforeseeable circumstances not attributable to MTA Messtechnik GmbH, such as war, force majeure, import and export embargoes, riot, strikes and lock-outs, difficulties in the procurement of materials, interruption of operations, energy shortage, shortage of means of transport or similar circumstances, even if they occur at an upstream supplier of MTA Messtechnik GmbH, shall extend the delivery period by an appropriate period of time, at least by the duration of the impediment, provided that this results in MTA Messtechnik GmbH being prevented from fulfilling its obligations in due time.

V. Terms of Payment

a.)           Our invoices shall be due for payment according to the payment conditions stated in the respective quote.

b.)           If the fulfilment of the claim for payment is jeopardised due to deterioration of the customer’s financial situation which occurred or became known only after the conclusion of the agreement, MTA Messtechnik GmbH may request advance payment and immediate payment of any outstanding invoices, including those that have not yet become due; may declare due for immediate payment any and all services and partial services, including those rendered within the framework of other agreements concluded with the customer, may retain goods not yet delivered and/or services not yet rendered and may discontinue further work on orders not yet completed. MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall also be entitled to such rights if the customer does not effect payment despite a reminder being sent justifying the default.

c.)           In the event that the term of payment is exceeded, the orderer shall pay default interest in the amount of 5% above the base interest rate of the European Central Bank without a reminder being sent. The assertion of further damages shall remain reserved.

d.)           For partial deliveries, partial invoices may also be issued mutatis mutandis.

e.)           Bills of change shall not be accepted as means of payment.

f.)            Cheques shall be accepted for payments. If payment by cheque is effected, however, cash discount deduction shall be excluded.

g.)           The customer shall not be entitled to set off his/her own claims against claims of MTA Messtechnik GmbH, unless the customer’s claims have been acknowledged by MTA Messtechnik GmbH in writing or have been legally established as final and absolute. In the latter case, the customer may retain payment of the remuneration in case of defects in parts of deliveries only in the amount that corresponds to the value of the defective delivery. The retention of security deposits shall not be permitted.

VI. Warranty

a.)           The contractor shall be obliged to inspect without undue delay any goods delivered and/or services rendered by MTA Messtechnik GmbH. Outstanding defects shall be notified within a period of one week after receipt; hidden defects shall be notified within a period of one week following their detection, at the latest, however, prior to installation or further processing.

b.)           The notification of defects shall be made in writing, specifying the order number and designating the complaints in a verifiable manner.

c.)           Defects in any part of the goods delivered and/or services rendered shall not give the entitlement to object to the entire delivery.

d.)           If the notification of defects is justified, MTA Messtechnik GmbH may, at its option, perform replacement delivery free of charge, repair the goods/services forming the subject of complaint or grant a price reduction. The same shall also apply in case of a legitimate complaint regarding the supplementary performance or replacement delivery. In case of delay, failure to perform or repeatedly unsuccessful supplementary performance or replacement delivery, the orderer may, at his/her option, demand reduction of the purchase price or rescission of the agreement. Apart from that, liability for consequential damage shall be excluded, unless MTA Messtechnik GmbH or its auxiliary agents is/are culpable of an act of intent or gross negligence. The liability for physical injuries shall not be excluded by this regulation. The limitation of liability shall also apply to a lack of properties, which have been explicitly guaranteed, if the specific purpose of such guarantee was to protect the orderer against damage not caused to the object of delivery itself.

e.)           Warranty claims shall cease to apply as soon as the orderer installs an item in an improper manner, puts it into operation in violation of the operating instructions or has made repairs to the product during the warranty period without MTA Messtechnik GmbH having been aware of such repair and having given its consent.

f.)            The period of limitation for warranty claims shall be one year, starting from the date of the transfer of risk. This time limit shall also apply to non-contractual claims competing with contractual claims.

VII. Call-Off Orders

a.)           In case of call-off orders, the goods/services shall be fully called off within a period of one year after placement of the order at the latest, unless anything to the contrary has been agreed upon.

b.)           After the expiry of one year, MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall be entitled to invoice the goods/services and to demand their immediate payment. MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall further be entitled to invoice storage costs in accordance with the rates customary in the freight forwarding sector.

c.)           In case of call-off orders, the respective list price applicable on the date of delivery shall apply, provided that the period between the placement of the order and its call-off exceeds three (3) months.

VIII. Custom-Made Products

a.)           In case of products made in accordance with the specifications of the customer, excess or short deliveries up to 10% of the ordered quantity shall be possible. Such deliveries must not be made subject to a complaint, but the quantity delivered shall be invoiced.

IX. Dimensions, Weights and Property Rights

a.)           The customer shall bear sole liability if the execution of his/her order results in any rights, in particular third-party copyrights, being violated. The customer shall indemnify and hold the contractor harmless against and for claims of third parties due to such a violation of rights.

b.)           The operating items used by MTA Messtechnik GmbH as the contractor for the manufacture of the contractual product, in particular tools and goods, shall remain the property of the contractor and shall not be delivered to the customer, even if they are invoiced separately.

c.)           Any dimension and weight specifications in catalogues, offers, advertising brochures, prospectuses, etc. shall not be binding; any modifications shall remain reserved. The content of the samples, catalogues, prospectuses and the like shall always remain the intellectual property of MTA Messtechnik GmbH and shall enjoy the full protection provide by the relevant statutory provisions. They must be neither ceded to third parties nor reproduced. Any reproduction in extracts shall likewise require explicit written consent. Contraventions may result in criminal penalties.

X. Legal Notice

a.)           MTA Messtechnik GmbH as the contractor may attach an appropriate reference to its company name to the contractual products even without the consent of the customer.

b.)           Other arrangements shall require written form.

XI. Final Provisions

a.)           Any and all orders placed by us shall be subject to Austrian law. However, the application of the uniform UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) shall be excluded.

b.)           The place of jurisdiction and place of fulfilment shall be the headquarters of the contractor, i.e. of MTA Messtechnik GmbH. Deviations from the present Terms and Conditions shall require our explicit written confirmation.

c.)           Upon placement of the order, the Terms and Conditions of Sale of MTA Messtechnik GmbH shall be deemed to have been accepted.

d.)           If individual regulations are ineffective either in whole or in part, this shall not affect the effectiveness of the remaining clauses and/or of the remaining parts of such clauses. Instead, the respective legal regulation shall apply.

Status as of: November 2011

cropped-mta_200x201.jpg

MTA MESSTECHNIK GmbH | ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

I. GELTUNGSBEREICH

a.) Die MTA Messtechnik GmbH erbringt Leistungen ausschließlich auf Basis der nachstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB). Diese gelten für alle Verträge, Lieferungen und sonstige Leistungen. Dies gilt auch für alle künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen mit dem Auftraggeber, selbst wenn nicht ausdrücklich auf sie Bezug genommen wird.


b.) Maßgeblich ist die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses gültige Fassung. Abweichungen von den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sowie sonstige ergänzende Vereinbarungen mit dem Auftraggeber sind nur wirksam, wenn sie von der MTA Messtechnik GmbH schriftlich bestätigt werden.


c.) Allfälligen Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers werden, selbst bei Kenntnis, nicht akzeptiert, sofern nicht im Einzelfall ausdrücklich und schriftlich anderes vereinbart wird. Ausgeschlossen sind allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen oder zusätzliche Bedingungen, die von der MTA Messtechnik GmbH nicht schriftlich anerkannt worden sind, auch dann, wenn die MTA Messtechnik GmbH ihnen nicht nochmals ausdrücklich widerspricht.

II. AUFTRÄGE UND AUFTRAGSANNAHMEN

a.) Aufträge und mündliche Vereinbarungen gelten erst mit der schriftlichen Bestätigung oder Lieferung als angenommen. Für alle Vereinbarungen
und Angebote, auch für alle zukünftigen gelten ausschließlich die Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen der MTA Messtechnik GmbH.


b.) Andere Bedingungen werden nicht Vertragsinhalt, auch wenn die MTA Messtechnik GmbH ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widerspricht.


c.) Die MTA Messtechnik GmbH hat das Recht, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, wenn der Besteller der Geltung dieser Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen widerspricht.

III. PREISE

a.) An die für einen Auftrag vereinbarten Preise ist MTA Messtechnik GmbH drei Monate ab Vertragsabschluss gebunden. Bei längeren Lieferfristen ist die MTA Messtechnik GmbH berechtigt, bei Erhöhung der Material- oder Lohnkosten auf der Grundlage ihrer ursprünglichen Preiskalkulation einen anteiligen Aufschlag für die eingetretene Kostensteigerung vorzunehmen


b.) Bei Bestellungen unter € 100.- wird eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von € 12.-, bei Nachnahmesendungen werden die Nachnahmespesen verrechnet.

IV. LIEFERUNG / VERSAND

a.) Die Lieferung erfolgt ab Lager. Der Versand erfolgt, soweit nicht anders vereinbart, auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Bestellers. Frachtfreigrenzen für einzelne Warengruppen gelten gemäß den Preislisten der MTA Messtechnik GmbH. Zu Teilleistungen ist die MTA Messtechnik GmbH berechtigt. Verpackung kann anteilig berechnet werden. Liefertermine sind als ungefähr und unverbindlich zu betrachten. Die Vereinbarung von verbindlichen Fixterminen bedarf zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Bestätigung der MTA Messtechnik GmbH. Ist die MTA Messtechnik GmbH innerhalb der vorgesehenen Zeit zur Lieferung nicht in der Lage, so kann der Besteller vom Vertrag nur zurücktreten, wenn er der MTA Messtechnik GmbH schriftlich unter Ablehnungsandrohung eine Nachfrist von mindestens 14 Tagen gesetzt hat und diese fruchtlos verstrichen ist.


b.) Ansprüche auf Ersatz des Verzögerungs- und Nichterfüllungsschadens stehen dem Auftraggeber nur dann zu, wenn sich die Lieferung aufgrund grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatzes der MTA Messtechnik GmbH als Auftragnehmer oder ihrer Erfüllungsgehilfen verzögert hat. Unvorhersehbare Umstände, die von der MTA Messtechnik GmbH nicht zu vertreten sind, wie Krieg, höhere Gewalt, Ein- und Ausfuhrsperren, Aufruhr, Streiks und Aussperrungen, Materialbeschaffungsschwierigkeiten, Betriebsstörungen, Energieknappheit, Mangel an Transportmitteln o.ä. Umstände – auch wenn sie bei einem Vorlieferanten der MTA Messtechnik GmbH eintreten – verlängern die Lieferfrist angemessen, mindestens um die Dauer der Behinderung, wenn die MTA Messtechnik GmbH dadurch an der rechtzeitigen Erfüllung ihrer Verbindlichkeiten gehindert ist.

V. ZAHLUNGSBEDINGUNGEN

a.) Es gelten die im jeweiligen Angebot definierten Zahlungsbedingungen.


b.) Ist die Erfüllung des Zahlungsanspruchs wegen einer nach Vertragsabschluss eingetretenen oder bekannt gewordenen Verschlechterung der Vermögensverhältnisse des Auftraggebers gefährdet, so kann die MTA Messtechnik GmbH Vorauszahlung und sofortige Zahlung aller offenen, auch der noch nicht fälligen Rechnungen verlangen, sämtliche, auch im Rahmen anderer mit dem Auftraggeber abgeschlossener Verträge erbrachte Leistungen und Teilleistungen sofort fällig stellen, noch nicht ausgelieferte Waren/Serviceleistungen zurückhalten, sowie die Weiterarbeit an noch laufenden Aufträgen einstellen. Diese Rechte stehen der MTA Messtechnik GmbH auch zu, wenn der Auftraggeber trotz einer verzugsbegründeten Mahnung keine Zahlung leistet.


c.) Wird das Zahlungsziel überschritten, hat der Besteller ohne Mahnung Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 5% über dem Basiszinssatz der europäischen Zentralbank zu zahlen. Die Geltendmachung weiter gehenden Schadens bleibt vorbehalten.


d.) Für Teillieferungen können entsprechend auch Teilrechnungen ausgestellt werden.


e.) Wechsel werden als Zahlungsmittel nicht angenommen


f.) Schecks werden für Zahlungen entgegengenommen, jedoch ist bei Zahlung mit Scheck ein Skontoabzug ausgeschlossen.


g.) Der Auftraggeber ist nicht berechtigt, mit eigenen Forderungen gegen Forderungen der MTA Messtechnik GmbH aufzurechnen,
außer die Forderungen des Auftraggebers wurden von der MTA Messtechnik GmbH schriftlich anerkannt oder rechtskräftig gerichtlich festgestellt. Im letzten Fall kann er die Zahlung der Vergütung bei Mängeln von Teilen von Lieferungen nur in der Höhe zurückhalten, die dem Wert der mangelhaften Lieferung entspricht. Sicherheitseinbehalte sind nicht zulässig.

VI. GEWÄHRLEISTUNG

a.) Der Auftragnehmer ist verpflichtet, von der MTA Messtechnik GmbH gelieferte Ware/Serviceleistung unverzüglich zu untersuchen. Offene Mängel müssen innerhalb einer Woche nach Eingang gerügt werden, verdeckte Mängel innerhalb einer Woche nach der Feststellung, spätestens aber vor dem Einbau oder der Weiterverarbeitung.


b.) Die Mängelrüge muss schriftlich unter Angabe der Auftragsnummer erfolgen und die Beanstandungen in nachprüfbarer Weise bezeichnen.


c.) Mängel eines Teils der gelieferten Ware/Serviceleistung berechtigen nicht zur Beanstandung der gesamten Lieferung.


d.) Bei begründeter Mängelrüge liefert die MTA Messtechnik GmbH nach ihrer Wahl kostenlos Ersatz, bessert die beanstandete Ware/Serviceleistung nach oder gewährt einen Preisnachlass. Das gleiche gilt für den Fall einer berechtigten Beanstandung der Nacherfüllung oder Ersatzlieferung. Im Fall verzögerter, unterlassener oder erneut misslungener Nacherfüllung oder Ersatzlieferung kann der Besteller nach seiner Wahl eine Minderung des Kaufpreises oder Rückgängigmachung des Vertrages verlangen. Darüber hinaus ist eine Haftung für Mangelfolgeschäden ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, der MTA Messtechnik GmbH oder ihren Erfüllungsgehilfen fallen Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit zur Last. Die Haftung für Körperschäden wird durch diese Regelung nicht beschränkt. Der Haftungsausschluss gilt auch bei Fehlen von Eigenschaften, die ausdrücklich zugesichert sind, wenn die Zusicherung gerade bezweckt hat, den Besteller gegen Schäden, die nicht am Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind, abzusichern.


e.) Alle Gewährleistungsansprüche erlöschen, sobald der Besteller einen Artikel unsachgemäß einbaut, entgegen der Betriebsanleitung in Betrieb nimmt oder während der Gewährleistungsfrist ohne das Wissen und ohne die Zustimmung der MTA Messtechnik GmbH Reparaturen am Produkt vorgenommen hat.


f.) Die Verjährungsfrist für alle Gewährleistungsansprüche beträgt ein Jahr ab Gefahrübergang. Diese Frist gilt auch für außervertragliche Ansprüche, die mit vertraglichen Ansprüchen konkurrieren.

VII. ABRUFAUFTRÄGE

a.) Bei Abrufaufträgen ist die Ware/Serviceleistung, wenn nichts anderes vereinbart ist, spätestens innerhalb eines Jahres nach Bestellung vollständig abzurufen.


b.) Nach Ablauf eines Jahres ist die MTA Messtechnik GmbH berechtigt, die Ware/Serviceleistung in Rechnung zu stellen und deren sofortige Bezahlung zu verlangen. Die MTA Messtechnik GmbH ist ferner berechtigt, Lagerkosten nach den Sätzen des Speditionsgewerbes in Rechnung zu stellen.


c.) Es gilt bei Abrufaufträgen jeweils der am Tage der Lieferung gültige Listenpreis, wenn zwischen der Auftragserteilung und dem Abruf mehr als 3 Monate liegen.

VIII. SONDERANFERTIGUNGEN

a.) Bei Anfertigungen nach Vorgabe des Auftraggebers sind Mehr- oder Minderlieferungen bis zu 10% der bestellten Auflage möglich. Diese können nicht beanstandet werden, berechnet wird jedoch die gelieferte Menge.

IX. MAßE, GEWICHTE UND SCHUTZRECHTE

a.) Der Auftraggeber haftet allein, wenn durch die Ausführung seines Auftrages Rechte, insbesondere Urheberrechte Dritter, verletzt werden. Der Auftraggeber hat den Auftragnehmer von allen Ansprüchen Dritter wegen einer solchen Rechtsverletzung freizustellen und schadlos zu halten.


b.) Die von der MTA Messtechnik GmbH als Auftragnehmerin zur Herstellung des Vertragserzeugnisses eingesetzten Betriebsgegenstände, insbesondere Werkzeuge und Waren bleiben, auch wenn sie gesondert berechnet werden, Eigentum der Auftragnehmerin und werden nicht an den Auftraggeber ausgeliefert.


c.) Maß- und Gewichtsangaben in Katalogen, Angeboten, Werbeschriften, Prospekten etc. sind unverbindlich; Abänderungen bleiben vorbehalten. Der Inhalt der Muster, Kataloge, Prospekte und dergleichen bleibt stets das geistige Eigentum der MTA Messtechnik GmbH und genießt den vollen Schutz der einschlägigen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Sie dürfen weder Dritten überlassen, noch vervielfältigt werden. Auch auszugsweise Vervielfältigung bedarf der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Zustimmung. Zuwiderhandlungen werden gerichtlich geahndet.

X. IMPRESSUM

a.) Die MTA Messtechnik GmbH als Auftragnehmerin kann auf den Vertragserzeugnissen auch ohne Zustimmung des Auftraggebers in geeigneter Weise auf ihre Firma hinweisen.


b.) Andere Absprachen bedürfen der Schriftform.

XI. SCHLUSSBESTIMMUNGEN

a.) Für sämtliche uns erteilten Aufträge gilt österreichisches Recht. Die Anwendung des einheitlichen UN-Kaufrecht (CISG) ist jedoch ausgeschlossen.


b.) Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort ist Sitz des Auftragnehmers MTA Messtechnik GmbH. Abweichungen von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen bedürfen unserer ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Bestätigung.


c.) Durch die Erteilung des Auftrages gelten die Verkaufsbedingungen der MTA Messtechnik GmbH als angenommen.


d.) Sollten einzelne Regelungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein, so wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Klauseln bzw. der übrigen Teile solcher Klausen nicht berührt. Es gilt stattdessen die gesetzliche Regelung.